HARRISBURG PA – If you hold a professional license to do business in Pennsylvania – such as a real estate sales, associate broker, or broker license, or a real estate appraiser certification – the state requires you to report within 30 days of occurence any disciplinary problems you may have with another agency, or any criminal offenses in which you are involved.
The requirement was posted on the Pennsylvania State Real Estate Commission website as a linked Adobe Acrobat document titled “Act 6 of 2018 notice to all licensees, registrants, certificate holders and permit holders.”
The text of the document appears below.
“In addition to any existing reporting required by a specific board or commission, effective April 16, 2018, pursuant to Act 6 of 2018, any person holding a license, registration, certificate or permit issued by a licensing board or commission under the Bureau Of Professional And Occupational Affairs shall notify the appropriate licensing board/commission within 30 days of the occurrence of any of the following:
“(1) a disciplinary action taken by a licensing agency of another jurisdiction.
“(2) a finding or verdict of guilt, an admission of guilt, a plea of nolo contendere, probation without verdict, disposition in lieu of trial or an accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD) of any felony or misdemeanor offense.
“To report a disciplinary action or criminal matter as set forth above, log in to the Pennsylvania Licensing System (PALS) at http://www.pals.pa.gov, and select “Mandatory Reporting By Licensees” under the heading “Licensing Services.”
- “Source: The act of February 15, 2018 (p.l. 14, no. 6) (Act 6 of 2018). Act 6 of 2018 can be viewed at the following link: ”
Posted 20181022; Photo from Google Images